Skip to content

needing rest

02/08/2010

This weekend, I realized that I am tired, on several levels. We’ve been on a different sort of schedule for the past two weeks and I’m in desperate need of some rest and extra snuggle time with my little one over the next few days. I know you understand. I’ll miss being here but hope to return more refreshed and renewed later in the week. Thanks so much for understanding. I’ll probably post sporadically at bright and blithe in the meantime. I’m celebrating 30 days of beauty with Erin.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. 02/08/2010 1:46 pm

    take some rest, don’t exhaust yourself! we’ll wait patiently until you’re all ready again! cheers! 🙂

  2. Denise permalink
    02/08/2010 1:57 pm

    i’m with you. My mother in law told me on Saturday I looked like I was ill. Yes, it bothered me but really made me think. More rest is in order.

  3. 02/08/2010 2:03 pm

    I think everyone can understand that. You’re spread pretty thin. While I love your blogs, I also know how much energy and effort it takes to keep them up — I’ve cut out a lot of things in my online life that made me feel more stressed than fulfilled. I, for one, don’t fault you for needing a break. Enjoy your snuggle time. 🙂

  4. 02/08/2010 2:45 pm

    Rest up, snuggle deep. You know we’ll be around, in three weeks or six.

  5. 02/08/2010 5:40 pm

    Sending you lots of resting vibes. Snuggle down and rejuvenate. We’ll be thinking of you.

    :)Lisa

  6. 02/08/2010 11:42 pm

    Me too. Maybe it’s the calm before the spring storm. Enjoy your rest. May your spirit and body feel renewed.

  7. 02/09/2010 1:17 pm

    I felt that way too at the end of the week last week….I gave myself a chance to restore a bit and it made a world of difference. I hope that you find a way to get what you need as well. Take care of yourself!
    Blessings~

  8. 02/09/2010 7:18 pm

    enjoy your rest!

  9. 02/11/2010 9:39 pm

    Happy rest!

Leave a Reply

